|Archery*||Statewide||Oct. 1 – Nov. 14 Dec. 1 – Jan. 1|
|Regular Firearm||Statewide||Nov. 15 – 30|
|Muzzleloading||Zone 1 and Zone 2 Zone 3||Dec. 4 – 13 Dec. 4 – 13|
|Late Antlerless Firearm||Statewide||Dec. 14 – Jan. 1|
Is it bow season in Michigan?
Archery Season Opened Oct.
On the heels of a series of smaller hunting events, the statewide archery hunting season for deer is now open, and runs through Nov. 14. The season will resume again from Dec. 1 through January 1, according to the 2020 Michigan Hunting Digest.
Can you bow hunt year round?
Bowhunters with appropriate general or special licences may hunt during the general seasons, archery-only seasons and primitive weapon seasons.
What are the dates for deer season in Michigan?
January 7-10, 2021.
What age can you hunt by yourself in Michigan?
But state officials reminded them that the law requires youth to be 17 to hunt alone. “Until they are 17, they have to be in direct contact with an adult,” said Mary Dettloff, spokesperson for the Michigan Department of Natural Resources.
Can you bait deer in Michigan in 2021?
Baiting and recreational feeding of deer remains illegal throughout the Lower Peninsula and the Core CWD Area in the Upper Peninsula. The ban is in place to lower the risk of the spread of chronic wasting disease and bovine tuberculosis, according to the DNR.
How many bucks can I kill in Michigan?
“They can shoot any buck they want,” Stewart said. The statewide limit for private-land anterless license purchase is 10 per hunter. That offers hunters “maximum opportunity” when managing abundant deer on their property.
What Animals Can you hunt all year long?
Let’s look at some of the species that will keep you hunting all winter long.
- Rabbit. Many states throughout the U.S. allow you to pursue rabbit from fall through January and even until the end of February. …
- Coyotes. …
- Wild Hog. …
- Squirrel. …
- Raccoons. …
- Beaver. …
What Animals Can you hunt year-round in Michigan?
Opossum, porcupine, weasel, red squirrel, skunk, ground squirrel, woodchuck, Russian boar, feral pigeons, starling and house sparrows may be taken year-round with a valid Michigan hunting license.
How long can you hunt with a bow?
The Effective Range of a Compound Bow
The effective range for most compound bow-wielding hunters is between 30 and 60 yards, with the majority staying in the 30 to 40-yard range. A hunter who can take down any kind of game at even 60 yards is either highly skilled or highly lucky.
Can you shoot a deer from your house in Michigan?
No person may hunt with a firearm within 450 feet of an occupied building, dwelling, house, residence or cabin, or any barn or other building used in connection with a farm operation, without obtaining the written permission of the owner, renter or occupant of the property.
Can you carry a pistol while bow hunting in Michigan?
If you have a Concealed Pistol License in Michigan, you can carry concealed or open. If you do not have a CPL, you cannot conceal carry. When carrying a handgun without a CPL, handguns must be carried in plain view. You may not take any game with a handgun while bow hunting.
What are the best times to go deer hunting?
At the risk of sounding obvious, the best time of day to hunt deer is whenever you can. Deer are more active in early morning and early evening, but they’re on the move through the day, as well.
Can a 14 year old hunt alone?
On state wildlife areas, any visitor 16 or 17 years of age presenting a valid resident or non-resident hunting license issued in his or her own name will be issued an entry permit and may hunt independently (California Code of Regulations Title 14, section 550.5(c)(9)).
Do I need a license to hunt on my own property in Michigan?
DO I NEED A HUNTING LICENSE TO HUNT WITHIN THE STATE OF MICHIGAN? Yes. A Hunting License is different from a Hunter Education Certificate and is required for any person, of any age who hunts within the state. This includes both residents and non-residents.
How old do you have to be to deer hunt alone in Michigan?
Be 10 years of age or older. Be accompanied by someone 21 years of age or older who possesses a regular current-year hunting license for the same game you will be hunting. Have the accompanying hunter be your parent, guardian, or someone designated by your parent or guardian if you are 10-16 years of age.