Do you have to have a hunters ed card to hunt in Arkansas?

Who Needs a Hunter Education Card? Anyone born after 1968 must complete a hunter education course and carry a valid hunter education card to hunt in Arkansas. Children under 16 may hunt without hunter education as long as they are under the direct supervision of an adult who is 21 years old.

What are the requirements to legally hunt in Arkansas?

Remember, anyone 16 and older must have a valid license to hunt or fish in Arkansas. 30 minutes before sunrise until 30 minutes after sunset. Seasonal statewide bag limit is six deer, but no more than two legal bucks. The Zone 2 and 3 limit is four deer, but no more than two legal bucks.

How do you get a hunter’s education card in Arkansas?

How do I get my Arkansas Hunter Education Certificate?

  1. Study and pass the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission–Approved online course. Study and pass the $19.95 course. …
  2. Print your Hunter Education Certificate. …
  3. Get your Arkansas Hunter Education Certificate.
IT IS INTERESTING:  Will bear spray deter a dog?

Do you need to take hunters safety in Arkansas?

According to Arkansas law, all hunters born on or after January 1, 1969, must complete hunter education certification in order to hunt in Arkansas.

What percentage of the land in Arkansas is privately owned Hunter Ed?

Almost 90 percent of Arkansas’s land is privately owned. Many landowners and managers who are concerned about the environment and wildlife often forget to consider it in their management activities.

Can I hunt on my own land without a license in Arkansas?

Deer hunting permits are only available to state residents, which is defined as a person who declares Arkansas his residence, a person who has resided there for at least 60 days, or students studying in Arkansas. … Hunters under the age of 16 do not need a license, but they must be supervised by an adult.

How many deer can you kill in one day in Arkansas?

Hunters may kill as many as six deer, but no more than two legal bucks. LEGAL BUCK Varies by zone. In most of the state, a legal buck must have at least three points on one antler.

How do I replace my hunters education card in Arkansas?

Lose Your Hunter Education Card? Replacement Hunter Education cards are available for a small fee by calling 1-800-830-2268 or visiting .

How many questions are on the Arkansas hunters ed test?

This is a 100-question exam that must be taken in person with a passing score of 80%.

How much does hunter safety course cost in Arkansas?

How much does the Arkansas Hunter Ed Course cost? The Arkansas Hunter Ed Course fee is $19.95.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is duck bone good for dogs?

What age can you hunt alone in Arkansas?

LITTLE ROCK — One question that springs up each year is how old a youth has to be before they may hunt by themselves. Arkansas Game and Fish Commission regulations state that a hunter must be at least 6 years old to kill a deer, bear or turkey, but the answer to hunting by oneself is a bit more complicated.

Baiting Deer

Hunters may bait and feed deer on private land outside of the CWD Management Zone year-round. … Baiting is not allowed on wildlife management areas.

Can you do hunters ed online in Arkansas?

Visit to take the course online. Hunter Education is mandatory for anyone 16 and older who wishes to hunt in Arkansas. … Any Arkansas resident 16 and older could complete the course and become certified entirely through the AGFC’s online program.

Can a game warden come on private property in Arkansas?

The Arkansas Game and Fish Commission warns that armed wildlife officers may at any time enter “any property outside of private dwellings, posted or otherwise, in the performance of their duties,” and detain anyone they reasonably suspect of hunting, trapping, or doing anything else that affects the region’s wildlife.

Which state has the best public hunting land?

9 Best States For Public Land “Bow Only” Areas

  • ARKANSAS. With more than 47,000 acres of bow-only whitetail hunting on 37 WMAs, Arkansas deserves your attention. …
  • GEORGIA. Georgia offers 22 bow-only WMAs that total 30,000 acres. …
  • TEXAS. …
IT IS INTERESTING:  Is it legal to bait turkeys in NC?

Which state has the most public hunting land?

Alaska had the most federal land (223.8 million acres) while Nevada had the greatest percentage of federal land within a state (84.9 percent). In contrast, Rhode Island and Connecticut had the fewest acres of federal land: 5,157 acres and 8,752 acres, respectively.

Good hunting